Word of the day…

I really like scrabble, not enough to get kicked off a plane for it, but I like a good game. Maybe its the typography on the little wooden tiles, or the way the color of those little pieces look on that iconic board. It could be the fact that it is fun seeing what crazy word my husband tries to pass off as a real word or some ‘unique’ spelling . We now have a scabble dictionary to solve the disagreement. I think for me it is the little wooden letter tiles that I am drawn to.

I wish I could take full credit for this idea, but I can’t. A friend who lives on the East Coast posted a picture once and I noticed it on her window sill. I had to do it.

I had an old scabble game I picked up at a garage sale a long time ago. It mostly came out when my kids were young and some storm had caused a power outage so we all huddled by the fire with hot chocolate and played scrabble on this old board. So I pulled it out of the trunk and turned it into The Word of the Day ( sometimes it’s Word of the Week). So fun to see who decides to change the word and what they change it too, as well as how long does it take to notice it’s been changed. Sometimes I have to censor my husbands ‘Word of the Day’ but we have fun with it.

I bet you have an old scrabble game sitting around somewhere that would add some fun to your window sill too.

Let me know if you make this idea happen at your house.

Linda 

Love is defiantly worth more than 7 points !!!

4 thoughts on “Word of the day…

  1. great idea. I don’t understand the statement about getting kicked off a plane though??

    I wrote about my word of the year on my blog if it interests you to read about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

