Clocks

I don’t wear a watch very often any more. I read somewhere a while back that you know you’re “old” when you still wear a watch because those that are “young” just look at time on their cell phone. Hmmmm.. I think watches are beautiful actually but I still don’t wear one much.

However evidently I have a thing for clocks. I didn’t even realize how many I have around the house until I started photographying some of my rooms to start this blog. This is not counting the ususal clock on the range , microwave, coffee maker, theromostat, or digtial one in the guest room.

I am really not that focused on "TIME" itself, just like the look of a clock.

I have been thinking lately about what I do with my TIME. I want to make the most of it everyday and sometimes I fall very short of that. I  know we all are given 24 hours in a day and it amazes me what some people do with their 24. I have friends that are crazy busy, in a good way, helping others, managing business’, exercising like Jillian( well not quite), studying for a new college course, and chasing toddlers. I am transitioning with my TIME, and need to fiqure out what this next season of life holds. I want to use my days to bring glory to God and minister to others and to make a little income would be an added bonus. Not sure exactly how this new stage of life for me is going to play out, but I am thankful for the one who does. Praying for the Lord’s leading and to be used of Him.

I pray you use a little of your time today to spend a moment with Him who made you who you are, with all your talents and gifts and make today a great day.

‘Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men…

Colossians 3:23

Have a great weekend !

Linda

Leave a Reply

