A Rainy Day Project

So it is raining like crazy at the moment and I want to start a project, but I am not sure which one of the many on my ‘to do list’ I want to tackle.

To Do:

*Paint massonite for chalkboard, frame is ready

*Get out Spring pillows and throws for living room and redo decor

*Blog about all the various ways I’ve decorated my entry

*Repaint chalkboard door( seems like it could use a little touch up)

*I have a moss letter project ready to go

*Eat chocolate (check… already did that)

*Replace pictures in my photo gallery wall… redo totally . I have some other things to add.

*Put Spring bedding on guest bed and redo the room with the fresh decor I have.

These are my fun to do’s . I have another list of ‘not so fun to do’s’. You have them to,the things that you are never finished doing, like laundry, cleaning, cooking, paying bills, the usual.

OR…….

I could share this little project with you that I did a while back. I had an old glass door knob from Larry’s grandparents house.

DSC_0003

 

It was just laying on a shelf in the laundry room. I love the way the clear glass knob turned lavender over the years, but wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. The base was probably brass and I thought it looked about the same color as a metal clothes hanger… LIGHT BULB!

So I cut a section out of the clothes hanger with a pair of wire cutters.

DSC_0006

Then I used my jewelry pliers to bend the wire into some loops.

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

Then twisted the base of the two ends together and put it inside the end of the door knob. Voila’! Picture holder.

DSC_0010

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

Kind of cute hunh?

Now hopefully I can get motivated enough to one of the other fun projects on my ‘to do ‘ list this weekend. Unless it happens to be sunny then I will be outside checking out my greenhouse and getting ready to build raised garden beds.  Ahhhh …Spring is just around the corner.

Have a great weekend!

Linda

5 thoughts on “A Rainy Day Project

  1. Pingback: Favourites from DIY Party Week #23

    • Oh You made my day! Thanks so much for featuring me on your favorites page. I will be sure and put a link to your blog on mine:)
      Linda

  2. Pingback: Favourites from DIY Party Week #23 - aka design

Leave a Reply

