Spring Decor

I am starting to refresh my home and lighten it up for Spring. It usually takes me a few days of moving things around and putting winter accessories away before it all comes together. I have started though and it feels good to get the lighter fabrics out and change the pillows, throws, my mantel and centerpieces.

I made some moss letters with reindeer moss from Michaels, wooden letters and a hot glue gun. So easy and Springy!

Mantel (phase 1)

Front door entry.

Some more moss accessories. When you live where we do moss is in great supply and so nice and green, so you may as well decorate with it.

Front door entry left side.

I will be adding other touches of Spring as we get into March and approach Easter. Can’t wait to add some flowers to the entry as soon as it’s a bit warmer.

As for the interior here’s the beginning stages of the Spring transformation.

The living room at the moment.

Entry  ( not sure if the Flower Market picture will be staying there , but for now..)

My friend Lynnette’s home is beautifully decorated for Spring. She has given me permission to share some sneak peeks into her warm and inviting home. Enjoy!

We like alot of the same things but put them together in different ways that reflect our personality and style. She” loves clutter” so she told me yesterday and I don’t. It’s fun to see what the same idea or item looks like in someone elses home and their interpretation of how it should be displayed.

So there is the beginning of Spring around my home. Chalkboards are painted and about to be inserted in their frames. I will let you know how that all turns out. I seem to be spraying everything with chalkboard paint lately. It however is very volatile in fumes and I needed to let the boards dry and air out well before bringing them inside.

I actually think I see a a ray of sunshine.. WhooHoo!

Have a great day!

Linda

Leave a Reply

