Guest Room ‘Spring-ified’

I am making my way through each room getting it Spring-ified and today I will share the guest bedroom update.

To begin with I found the bed frame at World Market on clearance a few years ago for about $150 and it is solid and very well made.

The end table also are World Market items. Lamps are from Target, but they may get replaced soon as I have my eye on some that would look better. Target has great lamps for the money and rival the same “Pottery Barn” look for less quite often. I am sure Pottery Barn hates that but that is a fact that suits me just fine when trying not to blow the budget and get the look for less. All that to say , I am a Pottery Barn fan and have many an item purchased from that beautiful store.

My winter look for the room is a Pottery Barn duvet and shams also purchased a few years ago. Love it for Fall and Winter but when Spring arrives I like to refresh it with Spring green.

Fall/ Winter:

Spring-ified!

I was ready for a change and I picked up the new quilt and sheets at Marshall’s . Got to love Marshall’s when you find a deal.

The bright little rug added for a pop of color was from Pier 1.

I love it when you have good bones for a room (ie: the furnishing and neutral walls) and can mix it up into something new in an afternoon. Speaks to my need to change things up every season.

Come on get Spring-ified!

Linda

Leave a Reply

