Tablescape

While I was out yesterday shopping for a client’s office accessories I found few little things for myself as well. Isn’t that the way it goes, think you have a list and specific things in mind and you see something unexpected and “BAM” it’s in your cart. Yeah, well at least the items were under $10 each so no budget busted. However since I ran into a friend I hadn’t seen in a while the whole shopping trip was a lot more fun. Thanks Katie so fun seeing you.

Here are the little treasures I found:

I have been spending sometime this morning trying to use some of these things on my dining table, since the tulips that were there died and petals are falling all over the table.

So here is phase 1:

Phase 2:

Added some moss balls (barrowed from outside, so now I need to make or get more to replace those.. it never ends) Candles too high, too many things at the same height…

Phase 3:

Getting better:

And this is how it looks until I add real flowers.

The little flower pot ended up here:

I want to get some mini iris or daffodils to replace the while faux tulips, but that is what I had to use to get an idea of how it would look.

I’m sure I will make a few changes as we get closer to Easter, but for now it looks ‘Spring-ified’ too.

Have a great weekend!

Linda

2 thoughts on “Tablescape

Leave a Reply

