Add a Hint of Coral

I am partial to the color blue in my home decor, but I have been known to experiment with others from time to time.

Spring green has been another favorite and it too graces my home on a regular basis.

However for some reason this year I was drawn to add the color coral into the mix. While orange and tangerine are this seasons hot color trend they can be a bit bright for my neutral palet. So I played with the color in the more subtle tone of coral.

I have used it in small doses as a fresh change of pace and bit of sunshine.

Rolled paper flowers so fun and so simple.( tutorial: http://jonesdesigncompany.com/flowers/rolled-paper-flowers-tutorial/ )

You can never have too many tulips and they come in the most delicious color of coral.

Maybe you’d like to pop a little coral into your color scheme, it seems to go with just about every other color. For example pair it with blue, lime green, gray, yellow, or aqua. It is such a ‘happy’ color you can’t help but smile when you add a dash of it somewhere.

Try it and have fun breaking out of your usual color scheme for a little while.

( coral bowl and area rug found at West Elm)

What’s your accent color of the season? I’d love to know what you’re having fun with in your home Spring

Make it a great day!

Linda

Leave a Reply

