Front Entry

Your front entry is the first thing guest see when they come to your home. It should be welcoming and inviting . When I decorate my entry I try to look at it like I am the guest and ask myself” Would I feel warmth and hospitality from the first impression?”

Many times the front door has a wreath adorning it and while that is lovely,I have a glass door and sometimes a wreath blocks the light coming through to the inside of my foyer. So this year I opted for an arrangement that greets you at the base of the door.

Today I am linking up with http://southernhospitalityblog.com/fresh-spring-floral-door-bucket/ to share my front entry. It has changed slightly a few times already this spring as I play with the arrangement. I will share some of them with you.

I like a mixture of garden item and candles to grace my doorstep and welcome my friends.

DSC_0002-1

Lanterns are everywhere you shop and a wonderful additon to the entry . In the evening I light the candle and a gentle fragrance greets my guest as well as the added glow of the flame. You could use those new battery candles as well, some even come with remotes or a timer.

DSC_0018

I tried the flower cart but it was just a bit too much so I moved it to the greenhouse and went back to the doorstep arrangement.

DSC_0002-1

 

DSC_0004-1

It doesn’t have to be elaborate to create that inviting greeting , just enough to evoke a cheerful welcome.

Thanks for visiting me today!

Linda

 

7 thoughts on “Front Entry

    • Thank you for your encouragement 🙂 I am so new to blogging, still trying to get the hang of it.
      Decorating however I have been passionate about for a long time.
      I will add you to my blogs to follow 🙂

    • I found them at Michael’s crafts, however since we live in the Pacific Northwest, moss is plentiful and I have made them before as well:)
      Hot glue and styrofoam balls work well, you need to let the moss dry out for a few days after you gather it before you work with it.
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • Laura, I tried to find all the original pictures I had inserted in this post but could only find a few. This year it’s all white hydrangeas and galvanized lanterns.
      Thanks for visiting !

Leave a Reply

