On a Galvanized Kick

While getting my deck and patio ready for outdoor entertaining I have been drawn to the casual and functionality of galvanized items. They are somewhat rustic but can be worked in with any style for pulling together an outdoor party. Believe me I need to start gearing up for all the gatherings that will be happening at our place over the summer.

Think it started with my watering can and then I started picking up a few things like pots, lanterns and serving items.

Inspired by the Pottery Barn catalog…again, but thinking I can get the look for less I ran across some similar items. First I went to Target they have such cute things in their new Privet House Collection that just came out. I purchased the lanterns and thought they would look cute with rope , seashells and white candles. Then headed to Fred Meyer and found serving pieces (25% off) that were a great price.

Of course then there is Pottery Barn and some things they just do best.

Galvanized Metal Double Caddy

I have even found great uses for this finish in yard accessories.

Pinned Image

So it’s obvious I am on a ‘kick’ and running with it. Hoping to pull it all together for one of our gatherings and take pictures of table settings and lighting . I have gotten some great string solar lights to try. I love it that they are coming out with solar lights in so many applications, making a power source not a restraint to location.

Garden is taking off on these sunny days and I can hear the grass growing I’m sure.

Enjoy this beautiful , sunny Mother’s Day weekend !

Linda

Leave a Reply

