Did you know?

Did you know that if you cut the lettuce in your garden at the base instead of pulling up the entire plant it grows again? I am just figuring this out and it’s amazing!!!!! Ok so I’m a little behind on the garden train, but if you are new at this like I am you need to know this before you yank all those roots up with the harvest. It applies to spinach and arugula too.

 

I cut romaine last week and already have new baby greens. The arugula is growing new leaves as well. I’m not sure how many times it will keep regrowing , I need to research that. Anyway I thought this little tid-bit would be helpful for us new gardeners and prolong the bounty of the harvest.

I also am reassessing my curb appeal factor. This is how my front entry looks at the moment:

This is what I would like it to look like or at least the same feel as you approach our home:Pinned Image

So I think this house is BEAUTIFUL! I may have to scale down the landscaping shown here , but you have to admit it is fabulous.

Another pinterest post I find inviting:

Pinned Image

How does your house measure up in the curb appeal area? Looking pretty welcoming or could it use a little help? It is the first impression of those who live inside. What do you want to convey to those passing by? A welcome inviting home or one that says ‘KEEP OUT’ ?

Pinned Image

Let’s shoot for ” Weclome to our home”.

Linda

One thought on “Did you know?

  1. Celery regrows too 🙂 Just cut it off, leaving an inch or two above ground, and it will continue to shoot up celery.

Leave a Reply

