Stop and Smell the Flowers

The sun is slowly breaking through the overcast skies this morning as I took a little walk around the yard. I took a break from projects this week due to a minor medical interuption that has me less active for a few days. So I decided to snap a few pictures of what is blooming around here.

One of my favorites flowers are hydrageas. I have a few different varieties and they surround our home. Here’s a little peek around our house.

 

Lavender also is plentiful in my landscape as I love the fragrance and harvest it to dry and use in recipes and sachets.

Another fragrant flower I enjoy is jasmine and I have it’s entangling blossoms around the edge of our deck. It is especially fragrant in the evenings .

Here are some other pops of colorful blooms around my yard.

Even cut of few of those big white hydragea blooms to enjoy inside as well.

So I guess it can be said that I took some time today ‘To Stop and Smell the Flowers”.

When was the last time you took some time to slow down and do that?

Linda

Leave a Reply

