Keepsake Box Tutorial

This past week my little granddaughter Sage turned 4. She is a fiesty, spunky,sassy, funny,adorable little bundle of girlie-ness.

She loves jewelry! All sorts of crazy bobbles and bling. Her Mommy is a Noonday Ambassador(http://summerscandrett.noondaycollection.com/necklaces) and maybe she comes by the obsession genetically. If you haven’t heard of Noonday, please take a moment and check it out, such a worthwhile and beautiful collection. Anyway little Miss Sage inspired me to make her a little keepsake box for all her jewels and treasures.

I started of with a little wooden box from Michael’s Crafts($2.99 used my 40% off coupon ) and a precut black wooden letter ‘S’ ($2.99).

I used acrylic paint to match her bedroom decor and added some scapbook paper flowers decopodged on the lid. Inside I added a little more decopodged scapbook paper and a small picture frame with a recent photo of us together.

I tucked a little silver ring inside a small velvet ring box to be her first treasure in her new keepsake box.

She loved it and it was really fun to personalize for my sweet little Sage.

She melts me! Happy 4th Birthday sweet little Miss Sage.You are LOVED!

Linda

2 thoughts on “Keepsake Box Tutorial

Leave a Reply

