Early Fall Decor’

It’s a bit early for me to haul out the pumpkins or anything relating to October yet. I just can’t let go of summer time completely quite yet.

It has been sunny and warm so I am in a pre-fall mode. Packing away all seashells and all things beachy and embracing the change of seasons slowly.

Thinking more along the lines of early harvest, apples, pears and sunflowers.

My mantel is free from seaglass and sanddollars and is now holding a container of white hydrangeas and dried artichokes instead. An old board with the word ‘harvest’ written in chalk is there for now until the leaves start to change to orange and red.

Simple yet enough for now. I think sometimes less fuss makes for better design results.

My kitchen island hold limes and herbs with some lime-cilantro scented votives in my galvenized find from Marshall’s.

That’s just a sneak peek around here as I dust away beach sand and pack away any remnants of summer decor and continue the transition.

I hope to be more faithful in updating my blog as the events of the summer wind down and we all get back to our routine.

I finished a few projects and hosted a view events I hope to share in the days ahead.

Happy pre-fall decorating.

Linda

Leave a Reply

