Little Girlie Necklace Tutorial

Oh Pinterest ! What have you done to me! I can’t even begin to tell you how many things I want to try and do because of the door you have opened !

I know I am not alone in this explosion of creativity sharing craziness. Come on admit it you have your ‘boards’ and list of ‘to do’s’ also.

My daughter Brianna showed me this one on her list and I thought it would be fun to do together. However the Pinterest picture just lead to a sweet Esty site not a tutorial. As great as that was I wanted to make my own. So I headed to the craft store for the supplies and was ready and waiting when Brianna arrived to try our hand at making these darling Little Girlie Necklaces.

IMG_5895

Here are the supplies I purchased:

DSC_0007

Beads , any size I used 5/8″

eye pins1 1/2″

small rings

metal ribbon clasps

5/8′ ribbon

Instructions:

First make a chain of 5 beads linked together.

Thread eye pin through the bead , snip off some of the extra length of the pin and then make a loop on the straight end the same size as the existing loop. Do this to all 5 beads.

DSC_0013

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

Using a jump ring or any size ring you chose, connect the beads together make the little chain of bobbles.

DSC_0019

DSC_0021

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

Cut 2 lengths of ribbon ( I cut 24″ each) fold in have.You can adjust the length later before adding the ribbon clasps.

DSC_0039

Attach the ribbon to the end ring and knot. Add a bow if you’d like. I tied mine and hot glued it on.

DSC_0041

DSC_0029

Now attach the ribbon end to the metal  clasps with a crimp of the plyers. You can add the little hook as well it comes in the package with the clasps.

DSC_0030

DSC_0042

DSC_0047

DSC_0031

IMG_5895

DSC_0029

So cute!

Caution: I wouldn’t let children under 3 wear it as it could become a choking hazard so keep that in mind.

I will be making these for Easter gifts for my little girlies this week.

Hope you will have fun making one for the little girlie in your life too.

Linda

linking to:

{Primp}

2 thoughts on “Little Girlie Necklace Tutorial

Leave a Reply

