Not Quite Ready for Fall….Mantel #1

Seems like everyone is posting about Fall and sharing inspiring projects and I am still here hanging on to Summer as long as I can. As a matter of fact the forecast is for 91 degrees today so to me it’s still Summer until the weather changes.
I did take a walk on our trails today and grabbed a few branches from the hazelnut trees. They always seem to lose their leaves first and show the first signs Fall.
So I succumbed to easing into the season change and did a quick mantel decorating. Believe me this will last 2 weeks tops, but I am just not ready for pumpkins and such yet.
So here is my quick fall mantel with things I had on hand :

DSC_0005

DSC_0015

DSC_0017

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

Now out to lay in the sun !
Linda

Leave a Reply

