Spring into Summer Front Entry

Tomorrow is Mother’s Day and traditionally a day of family and flowers.

I have been out all morning planting seeds and gardening. Love the sight of that little seedling poking up through the soil.

While I was outside I decided it was time to give the front entry some lovin’ and freshen it up a bit for the season.

DSC_0018 DSC_0016 DSC_0015 DSC_0012 DSC_0019

Did you know Costco has some lovely large white hydrangeas for $14.99 each ? They are fantastic ! I think I want to pick up a couple more they are so amazing.

Window Trim Update:   Construction is completed in regard to our window trim project, but we still need to paint. The bay window on the deck was a little tricky and took more work and time than we had anticipated. Now we need to pressure wash the deck and siding a bit and paint to finish it off. I will share when we are completely finished.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mommy’s, Mom and Grammie’s and Mimi’s out there. How blessed I am to have been called all of the above. Best job titles in the world I would say. As a mother of 4 and grandmother of 9, I wear the title with honor and humility. Grateful for the legacy and heritage from my Mom of how to love sacrificially and unconditionally and trust in Jesus. Living a life that passes that on to the next generation and the next and the next….. is what I’m praying for. Thankfully I see the blessing of that in the lives of my daughters with their husbands and children, loving Jesus and touching other peoples lives with generousity and compassion.               What more could a mother ask for?

So again… Happy Mother’s Day !

Linda

10 thoughts on “Spring into Summer Front Entry

  1. Pingback: Spring Decor | Rempfer Construction

  2. hi there, I came across a photo of your beautiful front entry with the white hydrangeas, and I was wondering where you got your white metal lanterns? They are exactly what I want for my porch 🙂 thanks!

  3. Pingback: Front Door Curb Appeal - a beautiful inspiration

  4. Pingback: Spring Front Porches Refreshed and Perfect for Spring!

  5. Pingback: 16 Sensational Curb Appeal Ideas That Can Regenerate Your Home - The ART in LIFE

  6. Pingback: 30 Farmhouse Spring Porches You'll Fall in Love With - A Hundred Affections

  7. Pingback: 35+ Amazing DIY Spring Porch Ideas On A Budget - Saving & Simplicity

Leave a comment